THE OFFICAL WEBSITE OF SEATTLE'S FAVORITE CLOWN!
  • Home
  • Patches Pal License Plate Email Templates

PAL LICENSE PLATE EMAIL TEMPLATE

Please voice your support for the J.P. Patches license plate bill by copy and pasting the text below into an email and sending it to the addresses listed at the bottom of the page.

 

EXAMPLE EMAIL

TO: [See addresses below]

SUBJECT: Pass HB 1374 J.P. Patches license plate bill

Greetings.

For three years and with strong bipartisan support, the J.P. Patches license plate bill has come before the legislature.  It failed to advance during 2018 because the House Transportation Committee tabled all license plate bills, it advanced to the House floor in 2019 but didn’t receive a vote, and it advanced to the Senate Floor in 2020 but didn’t receive a vote before the session ended.  We need your help to bring the bill to the Governor’s desk for signature this year.

Unfortunately, we lost Chris Wedes (JP Patches) in 2012 and Bob Newman (Gertrude) passed away in December 2020 – Bob was very supportive of our efforts and was looking forward to passage this year.  Proceeds from the sale of the license plate will benefit Seattle Children’s cancer research programs and you can read full information about the bill at jppatches.com.

Please advance the bill to help us commemorate J.P. Patches and Gertrude, while raising money for a very worthy cause.

Thank you for your time.

Your Name

Your Address

Your Phone

Your Email

 

EMAIL ADDRESSES – HOUSE TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE

Jake.Fey@leg.wa.gov, Sharon.Wylie@leg.wa.gov, Vandana.Slatter@leg.wa.gov, Javier.Valdez@leg.wa.gov, Andrew.Barkis@leg.wa.gov, Jim.Walsh@leg.wa.gov, Jesse.Young@leg.wa.gov, Matt.Boehnke@leg.wa.gov, Kelly.Chambers@leg.wa.gov, Mike.Chapman@leg.wa.gov, Tom.Dent@leg.wa.gov, Beth.Doglio@leg.wa.gov, Davina.Duerr@leg.wa.gov, Jeremie.Dufault@leg.wa.gov, Debra.Entenman@leg.wa.gov, Carolyn.Eslick@leg.wa.gov, Keith.Goehner@leg.wa.gov, Morgan.Irwin@leg.wa.gov, Shelley.Kloba@leg.wa.gov, John.Lovick@leg.wa.gov, Bob.McCaslin@leg.wa.gov, Jared.Mead@leg.wa.gov, Ed.Orcutt@leg.wa.gov, Lillian.Ortiz-Self@leg.wa.gov, Dave.Paul@leg.wa.gov, Bill.Ramos@leg.wa.gov, Marcus.Riccelli@leg.wa.gov, Sharon.Shewmake@leg.wa.gov, Luanne.VanWerven@leg.wa.gov, Mike.Volz@leg.wa.gov, Emily.Wicks@leg.wa.gov

 

EMAIL ADDRESSES – HOUSE RULES COMMITTEE

Laurie.Jinkins@leg.wa.gov, Steve.Bergquist@leg.wa.gov, Kelly.Chambers@leg.wa.gov, Mike.Chapman@leg.wa.gov, Chris.Corry@leg.wa.gov, Lauren.Davis@leg.wa.gov, Noel.Frame@leg.wa.gov, Chris.Gildon@leg.wa.gov, Paul.Harris@leg.wa.gov, Joel.Kretz@leg.wa.gov, John.Lovick@leg.wa.gov, Jacquelin.Maycumber@leg.wa.gov, Melanie.Morgan@leg.wa.gov, Lillian.Ortiz-Self@leg.wa.gov, Tina.Orwall@leg.wa.gov, Eric.Pettigrew@leg.wa.gov, Marcus.Riccelli@leg.wa.gov, Skyler.Rude@leg.wa.gov, Larry.Springer@leg.wa.gov, Monica.Stonier@leg.wa.gov, Pat.Sullivan@leg.wa.gov, Robert.Sutherland@leg.wa.gov, Mike.Volz@leg.wa.gov, JT.Wilcox@leg.wa.gov, Sharon.Wylie@leg.wa.gov

 

EMAIL ADDRESSES – HOUSE LEADERSHIP

Laurie.Jinkins@leg.wa.gov, Tina.Orwall@leg.wa.gov, John.Lovick@leg.wa.gov, Pat.Sullivan@leg.wa.gov, Lillian.Ortiz-Self@leg.wa.gov, Monica.Stonier@leg.wa.gov, Marcus.Riccelli@leg.wa.gov, Larry.Springer@leg.wa.gov, My-linh.Thai@leg.wa.gov, Melanie.Morgan@leg.wa.gov, Mike.Chapman@leg.wa.gov, Alex.Ramel@leg.wa.gov, Bill.Ramos@leg.wa.gov, Davina.Duerr@leg.wa.gov

 

EMAIL ADDRESSES – SENATE TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE

Steve.Hobbs@leg.wa.gov, Rebecca.Saldana@leg.wa.gov, Curtis.King@leg.wa.gov, Tim.Sheldon@leg.wa.gov, Annette.Cleveland@leg.wa.gov, Mona.Das@leg.wa.gov, Phil.Fortunato@leg.wa.gov, Liz.Lovelett@leg.wa.gov, Joe.Nguyen@leg.wa.gov, Steve.O'Ban@leg.wa.gov, Mike.Padden@leg.wa.gov, Emily.Randall@leg.wa.gov, Dean.Takko@leg.wa.gov, Claire.Wilson@leg.wa.gov, Hans.Zeiger@leg.wa.gov

 

EMAIL ADDRESSES – SENATE RULES COMMITTEE

Karen.Keiser@leg.wa.gov, Mark.Schoesler@leg.wa.gov, Randi.Becker@leg.wa.gov, Andy.Billig@leg.wa.gov, Reuven.Carlyle@leg.wa.gov, Annette.Cleveland@leg.wa.gov, Bob.Hasegawa@leg.wa.gov, Curtis.King@leg.wa.gov, Patty.Kuderer@leg.wa.gov, Marko.Liias@leg.wa.gov, Joe.Nguyen@leg.wa.gov, Jamie.Pedersen@leg.wa.gov, Ann.Rivers@leg.wa.gov, Tim.Sheldon@leg.wa.gov, Shelly.Short@leg.wa.gov

SHARE:




It's a shame to cover up your smile, but now you can wear the famous smile of J.P. or Gertrude! Sure to bring a spark of joy and nostalgia to all who recognize it! A portion of the proceeds will be donated to Seattle Children's.


SHOP NOW

Link will take you to an external website in a new window.




SEE MORE J.P. PRODUCTS

Link will take you to an external website in a new window.

BACK TO TOP